O cantrip D&D 5th Edition pode Toque frio impedir a regeneração e habilidades similares?
Formas específicas de regeneração (como as de um troll) contornam isso?
Toque frio:
You create a ghostly, skeletal hand in the space of a creature within range. Make a ranged spell attack against the creature to assail it with the chill of the grave. On a hit, the target takes 1d8 necrotic damage, and it can't regain hit points until the start of your next turn. Until then, the hand clings to the target.
Texto da regra de pesca à corrica:
The troll regains 10 Hit Points at the start of its turn. If the troll takes acid or fire damage, this trait doesn't function at the start of the troll's next turn. The troll dies only if it starts its turn with 0 Hit Points and doesn't Regenerate.
(ênfase minha)
Aqui está o decisão agora não oficial de Jeremy Crawford.
Não sei dizer se esse é um caso clássico de intenção específica contra geral ou apenas intenção de designer que não está clara no RAW.